Annual Awards

AA banner 17

Annual Awards 2018

The Annual Awards is a prestigious and long-standing date in the calendar that recognises those special individuals who go the extra mile to create a fantastic environment and experience for Volleyball in England from grassroots to NVL level.

A full list of the category descriptors is available from the downloads section on the right hand side of this page or as part of the nomination form here.

The winners of each category take centre stage each year at the National Cup Finals, where after being presented with their award in front of a packed crowd, they will play a key part in the medal ceremonies for the men’s and women’s Cup and Shield Finals.

Additionally, the NVL champions will be presented with their medals and trophies at the Super 8s Finals in May.

2018 Annual Awards Winners



Young Volunteer of the Year

Sophie Szyszko

Young Coach of the Year

Michelle Mellott

HEVO of the Year

Timothy Baetiong

Volunteer of the Year

Adrian Stores

Referee of the Year

Ian Cheesbrough

Long Service Award

Gary Burton

Club of the Year

York Volleyball Club

Coach of the Year Award

Alex Chevau

2017 NVL Division Champions

All the NVL division champions can be viewed here.

Further Questions?

If you have any further questions, please contact or at 01509 227722.